Be Mine!

I love sweetheart conversation hearts, the look that is! I hate the way they taste!!! But there is something about the pastel colors, and the adorable messages that makes me want to buy them every year for Valentine’s day. Every year I go through the same dilemma of trying to figure out what to do with them. So this year, I finally did something with them that I have always wanted to do..Cookies!

I made these small cookies with a 1.5″ heart cutter, pastel colored fondant, and hot pink royal icing. If you’re not comfortable with Royal Icing, you could always buy edible Markers at Michaels and write the messages directly on the cookie. Check these cookies out! This was the first of ideas with these hearts, then I thought, “Well what else can I do with them??”…Use them as decor!

After having made the cookies, I was trying to think of cute ways to package them besides a cellophane bag with a ribbon (Still just as cute, but I wanted to find something different). I found these adorable mini take out boxes in the $1 Section at Target and loved their fun look so I pick up a few designs. They had squirrels with hearts, robots, little heart patterned boxes and some other cute designs as well.

First I filled the take out box about 3/4 of the way up with candy conversation hearts that I also bought at Target. Then, I slightly tucked in 2 cookies so that they were still fairly exposed. To finish it off, I added a turquoise ribbon and used a tag Andrea from Dolce Drive provided me with from her collection on her etsy shop…and Voila! A perfect sweet dessert for the kiddos on Valentines day!

Leave a Reply

